Jane W. Wolfinbarger, Storyteller

I have told myself stories for years. I have amused myself in jobs that required my hands but not my mind, I have amused my children when they were growing up, and I have amused myself whenever I was bored by telling myself stories. (The years I worked nights making donuts were great for the storytelling.)

But, until a few years ago, I didn’t put any of the stories down.

I finally decided I needed to write, not just imagine, and joined an online writing group, Soul Food Cafe, which nurtured and nourished the storyteller in me. I chose to use the pen name She Wolf, and I wrote and wrote.

Somewhere along the line, I realized that I needed to write as myself, Jane, and I also realized that I wanted to write for a larger audience.

My husband, Pat, brought up the idea of e-publishing, and after mulling it over and talking with a good friend who was also writing and looking for a place to publish, I decided that e-publishing was the route I wanted to take.

The friend, SMR Cooper, and I chose to take the leap into published work together under the label of CooperWolf, and so my stories came to the larger world.

I hope you like them.

Leave a Reply

